“You like taking pictures..”

 

PushyMum: You like taking pictures, don’t you?

JadedSnapper: Well I’m not sure about the use of the present tense, but go on..

PushyMum: Great! It’s my oldest daughter’s SweetSixteen this weekend so..could you do it, as a favour? I’ll pay you!!

JS: A favour? You’ll pay and everything!? For some kid’s birthday party? No sorry, their SweetSixteen? Sounds utterly degrading, but as you’re a friend, then yes I’ll do it for you. It’s 3 buttons

PushyMom: Brilliant!

JS: I’ll have to reschedule a little job I had that day, but no problem for you PushyMom

PushyMom: Why are you calling me ‘PushyMom’?

JS: Because a SweetSixteen is nauseatingly American

PushyMom: Oh.. well thanks for that

..

..

Ring Ring –

JS: Hi

PushyMom: Erm, hi Jaded

JS: All set for tonight? I turned down a job to do it for you

PushyMom: About that –

JS: About that what?

PushyMom: Well I’ve got someone else to do it, you see they’re charging a little less than you and you know credit crunch –

JS: Yeah blah blah, you’ve hired a limo for goodness sake

PushyMom: Yeah it’ll be a real blast –

JS: So, despite asking me first and knowing I’ve turned down jobs to do this you’ve gone and hired someone else when you’re splashing out on a limo?! Who is it?

PushyMom: MonkeySnapper, I got him off Jade’sList

JS: MonkeySnapper?

PushyMom: Yeah, he only want peanuts

JS: Well that’s okay then! You best go with MonkeySnapper..

PushyMom: Thanks for being so understanding

click

Next day

Ring –

PushyMom: Hi, Jaded –

JS: Oh, you

PushyMom: Yeah, MonkeySnapper did a rubbish job.

JS: Quel surprise

PushyMom: What? Well he put his price up –

JS: Boo-hoo

PushyMom: – and started a fight with one of the girls

JS: Shame

PushyMom: – and to cap it all, he did a rubbish job –

JS: So, you paid peanuts and got a rubbish photographer, who then proceeded to ruin the night and give you a set of incompetent, useless images? Cry me a river

PushyMom: Yeah…So I was wondering if you’d do my mother in laws 60th next Saturday

click

About jadedsnapper

Reinforcing the stereotype that local press photographers are more miserable than the people they photograph
This entry was posted in PushyMum and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “You like taking pictures..”

  1. patently says:

    Wonderful!

    I think we all have at least one client like that, whatever it is that we do.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention “You like taking pictures..” | Jadedsnapper's Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

