ConcernedResident – ep 2 – The case of the swearing goat

Ding dong!

ConcernedResident: Oh thank God you’re here! I’ve been up all night with this thing. Sick with worry I am! What are they going to do next?!

JadedSnapper: Erm what’s the problem?

ConcernedResident: IT’S THIS! [angrily gesturing towards the table]

JS: That?

ConcernedResident: Yes!

A stuffed goat sits apologetically on the coffee table. It bears a soft heart shaped button on its chest, with the words ‘push me’ inscribed. It is staring up hopefully at JadedSnapper.

JS: Well it’s just child’s toy? What possible harm could it do?

ConcernedResident: Harm! HARM!? Press that bloody button!!

JS: [presses button]

Goat: PPPhhharrrrtttt!

JS: So?

ConcernedResident: So? So! It’s saying –

Goat: Phharrrt…

ConcernedResident: Look! See! It did it again. It’s driving me round the bend and it’s supposed to be a present for my grandson.

JS: Well I’m sure he’d like a farting goat

Goat: Phhaaarrrtttt….

ConcernedResident: He’s only four years old. I can’t have him running round shouting ‘fart’! People will think he’s not been brought up proper!

Goat: Phaaarrrrt….

ConcernedResident: That bloody goat!

JS: To be honest, I can’t think of a four year old that doesn’t do that…

ConcernedResident: Do you think this is funny? It’s not… I mean, what’s next? –

Goat: Phharrrt

ConcernedResident: – [conspiratorially] that’s how it starts, see

JS: [slightly confused] Err, how what starts…?

ConcernedResident: Drugs, muggings all those things.

JS: With a

Goat: …Phhaaarrtt…

ConcernedResident: Yes, it’s about boundaries. If JuniorResident thinks he can run around saying that kind of filth, then before you know it he’ll be on the glue!

JS: Oh..I see.. this is quite serious then…

ConcernedResident: There’s no quite about it! What are you going to do about it?!

JS: Err, not buy JuniorResident any glue???

ConcernedResident: No, I mean yes, but you’re here to take my picture.

JS: Oh yes, when faced with an issue of such proportions I sometimes forget why I’m here

ConcernedResident: Right, I’m going to –

Goat: Phhaarrrtttt…

ConcernedResident: [screaming] Ah! I hate it!!! I’m going to stand behind it. I think I should point…

JS: What? Point?

ConcernedResident: Yeah, it’s that serious!

JS: But I only reserve ‘the point’ for the big ones

ConcernedResident: It’s that big! It’s a big-

Goat: PPPPPhaaaaaaaaaarrt!

ConcernedResident: [pointing, with angry face] Right take my picture!

JS: You’re really angry about this one

ConcernedResident: Too right I am, BigSupermarket aren’t getting away with this anymore. I’m taking a stand…It’s about rights mate

click click click

JS: Just one thing…

Goat: Phhaaart?

JS: No not you!

ConcernedResident: Just one thing what?

JS: Is this really the most important thing going on in your life? Have you not any other problems?

ConcernedResident: Ahh! You’re a good journalist JS, I’ve got another story I want to show you… It’s the council see..

JS: What?

ConcernedResident: They only take me bins out once a fortnight

JS: I’ll get EditorBoss to hold the front page for that one…

About jadedsnapper

Reinforcing the stereotype that local press photographers are more miserable than the people they photograph
This entry was posted in ConcernedResident, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

