The WireRoom

JadedSnapper is at the football. It’s league favourites GenericNewTown versus the whipping boys SnoozeCity

JadedSnapper: Hi Guys

SportsSnapper: …

JS: I’ll just put my stuff here –

SportsSnapper: Sorry mate that place’s taken

JS: Oh, but there’s no stuff here

SportsSnapper: Yeah I’m saving it for my mate. Sorry

JS: I thought I’d bagsied it?

SportsSnapper: No I’ve saved it!

JS: Is this a school P.E changing room or something?!

SportsSnapper: Look mate, I’ve saved the spot.

SportsSnappers’ best pal RedTopSnapper enters..

RedTopSnapper: Alright mate!

SportsSnapper: Ah, you’re here [pointing behind him] this joker’s trying to take your spot!

RedTopSnapper: Who are you anyway?

JS: I’m Jaded and I’m from the Evening Snooze –

RedTopSnapper: Pah! Evening Snooze? You can go over there!

SportsSnapper: Yeah! Over there in the girls corner ‘cos you’re like a girl!

JS: If I gave a shit I suppose that would be some kind of bullying [walks over]

GirlSnapper: Hi Jaded, we best go out pitch-side

GenericNewTown have made good on their promise and are 1-0 up at half time

RedTopSnapper: [to SportsSnapper] Hey do you want to swap frames so we have the reverse angles?

SportsSnapper: Yeah alright! Always helps

JS: ‘Scuse me?

RedTopSnapper: What do you want?

JS: How does your PictureBoss suppose you managed to get the goal from both the left and right side of the net?

RedTopSnapper: I don’t remember asking you

JS: Must be able to move at the speed of light like…

SportsSnapper: Sod off smart arse!

JS: Righty-Oh, I’m going out for the second half

GenericNewTown were 1-0 up against SnoozeCity when City managed to score not only one, but two goals against expectation. JadedSnapper happened to be the only one at that end…

SportsSnapper and RedTopSnapper: [together] Did you get the goal?

SportsSnapper and RedTopSnapper: [again together] Nah mate my camera’s battery went.

SportsSnapper: This brand new technology is shit!

RedTopSnapper: Yeah it’s fucking rubbish…

silence as Jaded continues to file his pics. They both look at him…

SportsSnapper: Hey, Jaded mate! I’ve always loved your work….

About jadedsnapper

Reinforcing the stereotype that local press photographers are more miserable than the people they photograph
This entry was posted in GirlSnapper, RedTopSnapper, SportsSnapper, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

