WeatherPic

Jaded is in the snappers’ room praying that PictureBoss doesn’t interrupt his sullen mood

PictureBoss: Ah, Jaded, jaded. The very man!

JadedSnapper: Oh fuck, you’re being nice

PictureBoss: Nice? I’m a benevolent chap, ruling the humble EveningSnooze’s picture desk like… like –

JS: You’ve ran out of words haven’t you?

PictureBoss: Err yeah,

JS: So what you got?

PictureBoss: Well you may have noticed that we have a bit of weather today Jaded…

JS: Fuck me, weather? In the sky?

PictureBoss: Yeah, actual weather…

JS: Well it’s lucky I have a red umbrella in the car for someone to conveniently walk by holding..

PictureBoss: No no, haven’t you looked outside? It’s not even raining

JS: Well there aren’t any windows in here,

PictureBoss: Yes! It’s a dark room! Geddit!

JS: That joke was appalling 

PictureBoss: That’s why you put it in my mouth

JS: Oh yeah.. Right well I best find some small child to pose with an ice-cream

PictureBoss: No, no, that was last week’s weather picture!

JS: Oh, yeah, I’ve only done that picture once, ever, in my career. So, it’s not rainy, and it’s not sunny. But you still want a weather picture

PictureBoss: Yeah it’s special orders from EditorBoss

JS: Well I best pull out all the stops for this one then..

PictureBoss: Yes you best. It’s got to sum up the entire summer we’ve had

JS: We haven’t had a summer. It’s just been a bit, meh

PictureBoss: Yep that’s right

JS: So I’ve got to photograph the essence of ‘meh’

PictureBoss: See I knew you’d be the man for the job!

About jadedsnapper

Reinforcing the stereotype that local press photographers are more miserable than the people they photograph
This entry was posted in PictureBoss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to WeatherPic

  1. Viveca Koh says:

    Good to see you back Jaded, it’s been a while! “Essence of meh” – it’s what this summer has been all about 😉

Leave a comment